The Wayfarer's Inn

Rafe's Place
It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:40 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Checking in ... the author of Enchanted Wood is in the House
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 2:42 pm 
Lord of the Enchanted Wood
 WWW  Profile

Not often I stumble upon a forum devote (OK, partially devoted) to my work. I'll check in occasionally to answer questions. Other than specific questions about my work on the two DQ projects I did (Enchanted Wood for SPI and The Shattered Statue for TSR), my knowledge of DQ is pretty much light and fluffy (no real substance there). So keep that in mind. Some clarifications (and revelations) to start off conversations:

I had no involvement in the DQ project prior to my design of Enchanted Wood.

While I studied the rules and learned them as best I could before writing EW back in 1981 (and SS in 1988 for that matter) ... I have never played Dragon Quest. Ever.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 3:05 pm 
The Wizards Of Tula Bow Before Him!
 WWW  Profile

Welcome :-D

ShaneG.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 3:49 pm 
Fear me, I am Admin!

:) Welcome!

Post subject: Re: Checking in ... the author of Enchanted Wood is in the H
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 5:23 pm 
Fear me, I am Admin!

PJaquays wrote:
While I studied the rules and learned them as best I could before writing EW back in 1981 (and SS in 1988 for that matter) ... I have never played Dragon Quest. Ever.

:) So, for your personal games, which gaming system do you prefer, personally?

And, to continue my questions about EW, which is by far my favourite rpg module :), did you write it with a specific other setting in mind then (like JG's Wilderlands), or did you write it exclusively for DQ? Were you involved in the later "exploit" of the module for FR?

Yours,

Rafael

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:51 pm 
 WWW  Profile